Outpatient and Home Palliative Care The Land of Challenge and Opportunity

Outpatient and Home Palliative Care The Land of Challenge and Opportunity

Thursday, December 7, 2017
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm (Eastern); 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm (Central); 11:00 am – 12:00 pm (Mountain); 10:00 am - 11:00 am (Pacific); 9:00 am – 10:00 am (Alaska)

Register below

Learning Objectives:

1. Describe 2 benefits of having an outpatient/home palliative care program.

2. Describe 2 challenges in starting an outpatient/home palliative care program.

3. Describe a funding model which would support an outpatient/home palliative care program.


Speakers:
Glen Komatsu, M.D., Chief Medical Officer,
Providence TrinityCare Hospice and Regional Palliative Care


 

Andrea Strouth, LCSW, Palliative Care Clinical Social Worker,
Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center